Arowana’s team is an uncommon blend of entrepreneurial, investment, operations and technology backgrounds, but there’s a common thread: dedication, perseverance and a passion for building sustainable businesses.

The Investments, Operations & Technology Team

Alexander Assim

Investment Director

Bart Engelander

Investment Executive

Benn Lim

Chief Operating & Impact Officer

Cameron Fellows

Chief Financial Officer

Chandan Rao

IT & Cybersecurity Manager

Christopher Drake

Operations Manager

Dirk Rossey

Learning and Development Director

Dr Nick James

Data Scientist

Dr Tara Swart

Chief Neuroscience Officer

Faris Haddad

Divisional Finance Officer

Hector Judd

Investment Analyst

Joao Pedro Lopes

Business Intelligence Analyst

Joel Crowe

Investment Manager

Johann Kenny

Director, Risk Management

Karla Mae Nieva

Technical Support Engineer

Kevin Chin

Founder & CEO

Lerma Artillaga

Executive Assistant to CEO

Melissa Valde

People & Business Support (Philippines)

Michael Hui

Managing Director (Australasia)

Michael Russell

Commercial Director

Sally Muckert

People & Administration Officer (Australia)

Sarah Ashford

Executive & Business Support (UK)

Stacey Jacobs

Digital Transformation Director

Tom McDonald

Group Financial Controller

Advisory Board

Eric Achtmann

Martin Bell

Tara Swart

Christopher Kehoe

Prof. Hugh Durrant-Whyte

Shimi Shah

Dr. Simon Ogus

Verne Harnish